England named a 17-man Ashes squad for the upcoming tour, with coach Chris Silverwood leaning on familiar faces for the trip.

Ben Stokes is back in the nets and maybe a late admission, but as it stands, the England mens squad is: 

Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Dawid Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood